top of page
  • Black Instagram Icon
Search
  • Writer's picturePele Le'au

The Weekend Olfactory Diary

1. Hairspray

Smelled sweet and sour

Smelled at Salon Mei

Was sprayed into my hair for prom

Reminded me of when I was younger, and always fought getting my hair done


2. My mom's perfume

Smelled like cotton candy

Smelled at home

Was sprayed on me for prom

Reminded me of the times my mom would use it


3. Fries

Smelled like oil and salt

Smelled at home

Was eaten with cheeseburger

Makes me hungry for more, even after I finish them


4. Soap

Smelled clean and sweet

Smelled at RumFire's bathroom

My Mom was washing her hands

Made me think of class, and how smells have been modified by companies


5. Nail polish

Smelled like alcohol and chemicals

Smelled at Top Nails by An

Was getting a manicure and pedicure for from

Made me think of the times I've done my own nails and failed


6. My room

Smelled like sweat and febreze

Smelled at home

Was entering my room, then decided to spray it

Made me feel good, like I was cleaning my room but not


7. Mias lunch

Smelled like fish

Smelled at school during lunch

Was talking with Mia about the assignment

Made me think about the time I went to the fish market and almost passed out


8. Chinchillas

Smelled like fur and baby wipes

Smelled at home in my hand

Was holding Chica and Taki before going to prom

Made me think of how long I've had them and how much they've grown


9. Chocolate Muffin

Smelled sweet like chocolate

Smelled at school

Was eating just before class

Made me think of the times where I have made chocolate chip cookies


10. Takis

Smelled like spices, red pepper(s) and salt

Smelled at home

Was eating them with chopsticks

Made me hungry, and reminded me of the first time I tried them

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page