top of page
  • Black Instagram Icon
Search
  • Writer's picturePele Le'au

Oreo Challenge


I chose this quote because it was the last line of the book. I didn't read up to this point yet, so I had to try articulate what I thought it meant. I drew the letter, or the paper and started to crush the Oreos in attempts of showing the secret being kept. The crumbs started to get smaller because, I wanted to show symbolically Sensei's death. The middle of the area was used to keep the bigger chunks of Oreo in place.






I find this to be one of my favorite peer creations because, it plays an integral part of who Daisy was as character. To me, she was the most human-like of all characters in the Great Gatsby.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Weekend Olfactory Diary

1. Hairspray Smelled sweet and sour Smelled at Salon Mei Was sprayed into my hair for prom Reminded me of when I was younger, and always fought getting my hair done 2. My mom's perfume Smelled like co

bottom of page