top of page
  • Black Instagram Icon
Search
  • Writer's picturePele Le'au

Proust Questionnaire

__1.__What is your idea of perfect happiness?

Being home alone


__2.__What is your greatest fear?

The crippling anxiety I carry everyday


__3.__What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

How I change how I act, depending on who I talk to


__4.__What is the trait you most deplore in others?

Dishonesty


__5.__Which living person do you most admire?

Anyone who is honest


__6.__What is your greatest extravagance?

My chinchillas


__7.__What is your current state of mind?

Eh.


__8.__What do you consider the most overrated virtue?

Good and Evil


__9.__On what occasion do you lie?

When I need to


__10.__What do you most dislike about your appearance?

My body


__11.__Which living person do you most despise?

Myself, or Donald J. Trump


__12.__What is the quality you most like in a man?

Humor


__13.__What is the quality you most like in a woman?

Humor


__14.__Which words or phrases do you most overuse?

Sorry


__15.__What or who is the greatest love of your life?

My chinchillas, Chica and Taki


__16.__When and where were you happiest?

at home yesterday, sleeping


__17.__Which talent would you most like to have?

To be better at drawing


__18.__If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

My cowardliness


__19.__What do you consider your greatest achievement?

Living


__20.__If you were to die and come back as a person or a thing, what would it be?

As a rock


__21.__Where would you most like to live?

Russia or Japan


__22.__What is your most treasured possession?

My stuffed animal from childhood


__23.__What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

Boredom


__24.__What is your favorite occupation?

Veterinarian


__25.__What is your most marked characteristic?

Sarcasm


__26.__What do you most value in your friends?

Loyalty and humor


__27.__Who are your favorite writers?

Writer168


__28.__Who is your hero of fiction?

Eragon


__29.__Which historical figure do you most identify with?

Jack the Ripper


__30.__Who are your heroes in real life?

My mom


__31.__What are your favorite names?

Xavier


__32.__What is it that you most dislike?

A-holes, Jerks


__33.__What is your greatest regret?

Not trying hard enough to keep the ones closest to me


__34.__How would you like to die?

Not dying


__35.__What is your motto?

Passing is not failing



The question I struggled with the most were Number 31, Number 23, and Number 16. The answers I will probably change in 5 years is Number 35 because, this is the motto I currently use to bear with school. The answers that surprised me the most were Number 31 and Number 2. The question I had an instinctual reaction to and could easily answer was Number 14. "Which word or phrase do you most overuse." As someone, who has low self esteem, I find myself stuck in situations where I overcompensate for others. I apologize, when I don't need to. Especially if, they made a mistake and I apologize to them for leading to that mistake.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Weekend Olfactory Diary

1. Hairspray Smelled sweet and sour Smelled at Salon Mei Was sprayed into my hair for prom Reminded me of when I was younger, and always fought getting my hair done 2. My mom's perfume Smelled like co

bottom of page